Search
 
Home
Intro
Collection
Best of
Breweries
New
Help me
Stats
Biblio
Guestbook
Mail
Links

Site map

Français Nederlands Deutsch

Are you a collector of beer glasses, coasters, labels, caps or other breweriana ? You'll find here a lot of information aimed to help you to manage your collection.

 

Who am I ?

Julien Gurickx



My name is Julien Gurickx and I live in Belgium. I'm collecting glass beer mugs, boots and pitchers with the name of a beer or a brewery. Actually my collection has pieces from 123 countries spread over the five continents ; it is still in full growth and receives regularly new finds.

 

 

 

My site has a double objective

Prime objective : Display my collection which counts for the time being :

 

Mug
Beer boot
Beer pitcher
6709 mugs
495 boots
110 pitchers

 

in total 7314 glasses.

 

Introduction to beer glass collectionA glance at the collector's A.B.C. will better enable you to appreciate all the subtleties which enrich a collection.



Second objective : Help the collectors in identifying their pieces thanks to a research system connected to my data base. This will be particularly useful for the classification of glasses of which the name of the brewery is not mentioned.

 

Site overview How to surf through the site ?

The left-hand button bar provides access to the different pages of the site. What exactly is hidden under each of these buttons ? Here a short outline :

 

Introduction to beer glass collectionIntro - Don't miss it ! You'll discover the secrets of the tegestophile (breweriana lover)

 

 

Beer mugs, boots, pitchers collectionCollection - will immerse yourself into my collection. The pictures of the mugs, the boots and the pitchers are sorted by country and for three of them (Belgium, Germany and France) by province, Land or region. For all the other countries the glasses are alphabetically sorted by name of the brewery. Considering the small number of pitchers, these are all presented in block on the same page.

 

The most beautiful items of the collectionBest of - Here you'll find a selection of the glasses which I consider as being particularly valuable : the oldest ones (enamelled, inscription applied with acid, mugs with a tin lid, ...) but also some other rare pieces that each collector likes to have.

 

The breweriesBreweries - Are you particularly interested in a specific brewery or breweries belonging to a geographical entity ? Click on this button and you'll have the opportunity of viewing all the glasses produced by a given brewery. To do so you'll have to choose between :

Whatever your choice is, you will be in a position to access all the pieces of my collection.

 

Searching for beer name or brewerySearch (green button) - Who was never confronted with the thorny question of deciding where to classify an object in his collection, either because the logo didn't mention the name of the brewery, or because the name was too generic and did not allow a precise identification. I suggest to share my own information with you. The process is very simple :

 

  • Enter the wording (or part of the wording) in the search window .
  • If this wording appears on one of my pieces you'll be able to check on the picture if you got the right answer to your query.

As I am not above making mistakes, please do not hesitate to inform me of any errors you find !

 

New itemsNew - If you regularly visit my site you may be interested in knowing which are the pieces added to my collection since your last visit. To that end just enter a date according to your choice, click on the button "Envoyer/Send" and you'll see a list with all the items I acquired since that date. To view them click on their name or on the thumbnail and you'll get the picture and all other available information.

 

Unknown beer glassesHelp me ! - Many thanks to those of you who will provide me with information on glasses I couldn't identify. Please send me an e-mail and in order to avoid any misunderstanding thanks for mentioning the ID no. corresponding to your information (always near the picture).

 

Stats - Here, in some figures, another sight on my collection.

 

Books about beer and breweries


Bibliography - For those who are interested, here are the various books I regularly consult in order to classify my glasses.

 

 

Guestbook - An impression to share ? A suggestion to submit ? Please write it in the guestbook !

 

MailMail - For any more personal question or remark, send an e-mail !

 

LinksLinks - Now that you are introduced to the tegestophilism you will no doubt wish to know more about it. Here are some sites which are waiting for your visit.

 

***

The site was created in French by my wife, Annie. However, in order to make it understandable to a maximum of people she thought it would be useful to translate all the pages into Dutch, English and German. Please be tolerant and forgive any possible linguistic akwardness or better, draft an amendment and forward it to her, she will be grateful !

If you enter the site by the very first page you can immediately choose your language. If you are landing on another page by means of a search engine, you will have the opportunity to switch the language by clicking on the ad hoc flag appearing at the right top of each page. Doing so will put you automatically on the same page in the chosen language.

Finally, I would grasp the occasion to thank all the people who somehow contributed to the realization of this site. To all of you many thanks for your assistance !

Last database update : 2014-07-14

Recherche
 
Home
Intro
Collection
Best of
Brasseries
Nouveautés
A l'aide
Stats
Biblio
Livre d'or
Mail
Liens

Site map

Nederlands English Deutsch

Que vous soyez collectionneur de verres à bière, de sous-bocks, d'étiquettes, de capsules ou autres articles de brasserie, vous trouverez ici de nombreuses informations qui vous aideront à gérer votre collection.


Qui suis-je ?

Julien Gurickx



Je m'appelle Julien Gurickx et j'habite en Belgique. Je collectionne les chopes, les bottes et les pichets en verre, pour autant que ces articles mentionnent le nom d'une bière ou d'une brasserie. Ma collection compte des pièces de 124 pays répartis sur les cinq continents ; elle est encore en pleine croissance et accueille régulièrement de nouvelles trouvailles.

 

 

 

Mon site a un double objectif

Premier objectif : Vous présenter ma collection qui compte à l'heure actuelle :

 

Collection de chopes
Collection de bottes
Collection de pichets
6861 chopes
522 bottes
117 pichets

 

soit un total de 7500 verres.

Introduction à la collection des verresUn petit coup d'oeil sur le b.a-ba du collectionneur vous permettra, par ailleurs, de mieux apprécier les subtilités qui enrichissent une collection.



Deuxième objectif : Aider les collectionneurs à identifier leurs pièces grâce à un système de recherche basé sur les informations dont je dispose. Ceci sera particulièrement utile pour classer les objets qui ne mentionnent pas le nom de la brasserie émettrice.

 

Petit guide de surfage Petit guide de surfage

La colonne de gauche vous permet d'accéder directement aux différentes rubriques du site. Que se cache-t-il exactement sous chacun de ces boutons ? En voici un petit aperçu :

Ma collection de verres à bièreCollection - vous plonge au coeur même de ma collection. Les photos des chopes et des bottes sont classées par pays et, pour certains de ces pays (Belgique, Allemagne, et France) par province, Land ou région. Pour les autres pays, les verres sont classés par ordre alphabétique de la brasserie. Les pichets, moins nombreux, sont présentés en bloc sur une même page.

 

Les plus belles pièces de ma collectionBest of - vous présente une sélection des pièces que je considère comme étant particulièrement belles : vous y trouverez les plus anciennes (émaillées, gravées à l'acide, à couvercle en étain ...) et les plus rares que les collectionneurs recherchent assidûment.

 

Introduction à la collection des verresNe manquez pas de lire l'Intro qui vous livrera tous les petis secrets du tégestophile (collectionneur d'articles de brasserie).

 

 

Les brasseriesBrasseries - Vous êtes particulièrement intéressé par une brasserie ou par les brasseries appartenant à une entité géographique ? En cliquant sur ce bouton vous aurez la possibilité d'opter pour :

Quel que soit votre choix, vous pourrez visionner les différentes pièces de ma collection correspondant au critère que vous aurez défini.

 

Recherche d'une brasserie inconnueRecherche (Bouton vert) - Lequel d'entre nous n'a jamais été confronté à l'épineuse question de savoir où il convient de classer tel ou tel objet, soit parce que le logo ne fait pas état de la brasserie émettrice, soit parce que le nom est trop générique et ne permet pas d'en identifier avec précision la brasserie.
Je propose donc aux collectionneurs de partager les informations que j'ai glanées à gauche et à droite :

 

  • Entrez le libellé (ou l'une des mentions figurant dans le libellé) dans la fenêtre de recherche.
  • Si ce texte figure sur l'une de mes pièces, vous pourrez vérifier sur la photo qui s'affiche s'il s'agit de la marque que vous recherchez.

Nul n'étant à l'abri d'une erreur, n'hésitez pas à me faire part des erreurs que vous constaterez !

 

Nouveauté dans la collectionNouveautés - Si vous visitez régulièrement mon site, vous serez peut-être intéressé de savoir quelles sont les dernières pièces entrées dans ma collection. En cliquant sur le bouton "Nouveautés" vous pourrez focaliser votre attention sur les pièces que j'ai acquises depuis une certaine date qu'il vous sera loisible de spécifier.

 

Verres à bière inconnusA l'aide ! - Un grand merci à ceux d'entre vous qui pourront me fournir des renseignements sur les verres que je n'ai pas réussi à identifier. Envoyez-moi un e-mail et, afin d'éviter tout malentendu, merci de bien vouloir mentionner le n° ID correspondant à votre information et que vous trouverez à proximité de la photo.

 

Stats - Voici, en quelques chiffres, une autre vue sur ma collection.

 

Bibliographie bière et brasseries
Bibliographie - Pour ceux que cela intéresse, j'ai repris dans cette rubrique les différents ouvrages que je possède et qui m'ont permis de mener mes recherches à bonne fin.

 

Liens vers d'autres sitesLiens - Vous aurez certainement envie d'en savoir plus sur la tégestophilie ! Voici quelques sites qui ne demandent qu'à recevoir votre visite.

 

Livre d'or - Faites-moi part de vos impressions et suggestions ; elles seront mises à la disposition de tous.

 

ContactContact - Une question ? Une remarque ? Envoyez-moi un petit e-mail !

 

*
* *

Le site a été créé en français par Annie, mon épouse. Toutefois, afin de le rendre compréhensible pour un maximum de personnes, elle a cru opportun de le traduire en néerlandais, en anglais et en allemand. Vous pardonnerez donc l'une ou l'autre maladresse linguistique, ou mieux, vous lui transmettrez une proposition de modification, elle vous en sera très reconnaissante !

Si vous entrez dans le site par la page d'accueil, vous opterez directement pour la langue de votre choix. Si, par contre, vous atterrissez sur une autre page par les soins d'un moteur de recherche, il vous restera toujours la possibilité de "switcher" de langue en cliquant sur le drapeau ad hoc figurant dans le coin supérieur droit de chaque page ; par cette méthode, vous aboutirez automatiquement sur la page que vous étiez en train de consulter.

Je voudrais profiter de l'occasion pour remercier toutes les personnes qui, d'une façon ou d'une autre, ont contribué à la réalisation de ce site. A toutes et à tous un grand merci pour votre aide !

Dernière mise à jour de la base de données : 2016-11-14